livinsweet

The Green Party

In cake on February 3, 2011 at 5:04 am

During my visit to Oklahoma, we had a gathering with some friends to celebrate the birthday of an old friend, Andy. His adorable wife, Victoria, chose the theme of a Green party. A little play on words, if you will! We took it literally….we only ate green foods and dyed any foods that were naturally a different color, to a very bright green. I made the cake, even though I had no tools whatsoever. Not wanting to buy all the needed tools, I spent about $2 on some icing tips and used the smooth end of a serrated knife (that had a curved tip, too!) instead of a cake spatula. I made a white chocolate French vanilla cake with standard buttercream icing….washed down with a cold glass of Coca-Cola Classic. YUM.

Happy Birthday, Andy!

I should have taken more pictures….sadly, I was too busy hosting! Oh, and forcing guests to entertain me with my brother’s guitars!

Leave a Reply

