livinsweet

Red Velvet Delight

In cake, Dessert on February 3, 2011 at 3:18 am

I recently decided to cut my hair. All of it. At first, I hesitated making the big cut because my mom (as you can see in the previous post) has a pixie cut. On my most recent visit to see my parents, I repeatedly heard the phrase “Mirror mirror on the wall, I am my mother after all.” This is true in more way than one. I LOOOOOVVVEEE Red Velvet cake….so does my mother. We delight in tasting different varieties at various restaurants and have done so for years. A few months ago, I found a recipe online that was quite different from others I had seen. Once I altered it a little and combined it with some other recipes, I decided it was ready to be shared.

I was asked to make a cake for our friend, Austin’s birthday party. As it turns out, he also is a Red Velvet fan! I must say, my cream cheese frosting was exquisite. Take a look:

  1. OMG… mouth watering… this is torturous to not lick the screen right now….

Leave a Reply

