livinsweet

Hippos in a Hot Tub

In cake on September 11, 2010 at 4:34 pm

My mom and little sister both have August birthdays. I normally don’t get to celebrate with them because I live so far away. Consequently, this is the first cake I decorated that they were able to see. We have a running joke in our family, which might sound quite harsh to everyone else…..

But it’s hilarious to us! Yes, these are hippo versions of my mom and sister. (I put my mom in a one-piece…hee hee) Readers, please meet my mother….she loves to wear blush.

She requested a French Vanilla cake with chocolate buttercream frosting. I used Ghiradelli for the occasion. It was to die for…..I can’t even explain how delicious it was! I was happy to see how much they liked it – and that they both thought it was as funny as I did!!!! After all, they did eat all those cheesesteaks in Philly……

Leave a Reply

