livinsweet

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Mania

In cake, Dessert, Food on July 18, 2010 at 5:55 am

I don’t think anyone in the world loves Reese’s as much as my husband does. Each candy-related holiday, I fill our themed candy jars with different varieties of Reese’s candies. I always buy 2 jumbo bags and they are ALWAYS gone within 2 days. I don’t eat any of them. In past years, I have even taken the excess candy to hide at work and in different drawers and compartments around the house. He (and my co-workers) have always found and devoured ALL of it.

SO- what better way to celebrate his and his brothers’ birthdays than a cake made almost entirely of Reese’s and chocolate?

This is a milk chocolate cake, iced with chocolate buttercream and packed FULL of 2 entire bags of Reese’s peanut butter cups. The inside filling is my own very cream cheesy – cream cheese filling.

This cake tastes like nothing I could have ever dreamed. It is amazing.

  1. Oh my! This looks and sounds like it could be the greatest cake ever made!!

  2. Just happened upon this website and I love the cakes you have made. My sister would love this Reese’s cake, she loves anything with peanut butter in it, especially Reese’s. So I was wondering if you give out recipes for the cakes you make?? If you do, I would love to try to make this one. Thanks

Leave a Reply

