livinsweet

Ooey Gooey Cheesecake – Recipe!

In cake, Dessert, Recipes, Uncategorized on May 28, 2010 at 4:10 am

My mom has made this easy cheesecake for as long as I can remember. A great idea, which I got from my sister, is to use one of those brownie/cookie sheets that have the high lip on the edge. I feel like there is a better crust to cheesecake ratio….there are things I like about using a 13×9 as well, but it just up to you!

Crust:

1 Yellow Cake Mix

1 Egg

1 Stick (1 cup) of melted butter

Cheesecake Filling:

1 lb (4 cups sifted) Confectioner’s Sugar

2 eggs

1 pkg (8oz) softened cream cheese

Mix crust ingredients, press to bottom of pan.

To make filling, mix eggs and cream cheese. Add powdered sugar slowly. Pour filling on top of crust and bake at 350 degrees for approx 30-40 minutes until center is cooked through and just barely beginning to turn golden brown on the top.

Enjoy! These are a major guilty pleasure of mine. I could eat the entire pan myself. For reals.

Leave a Reply

