livinsweet

Gifts for Daisy

In Clothing, Crochet, Crochet Flowers, Girls, Hats, Kids on April 14, 2010 at 5:33 am

My dear readers, I am sorry I have neglected you….I don’t have a good excuse. I HAVE been working on a number of different projects, which, I will share with you in due time. For now, here are some gifts I made for baby Daisy.

I crocheted the hat and headbands out of organic cotton yarn. I also crocheted some of the flowers. The Daisies were re-vamped flowers that were on sale at Michael’s for just $1! Great steal at just the right time, too. I love the satin flowers – my friend Jennie taught me how to make those….so cute and just the right size for a tiny baby girl.

  1. oh sooo cute! I hope I have alittle girl so I can have you make cute things like this for her 🙂

  2. The pink flower with the black tulle is my favorite. How did you make that one?

Leave a Reply

