livinsweet

Williamina Ballerina

In Clothing, Girls, Kids on March 3, 2010 at 5:53 am

Last week, our family was blessed with a new niece! She is absolutely precious and with her arrival, I finally have an opportunity to make some of those girly things that have been stirring up in my head. I figured I would need some practice to get me in the right mode for making girl stuff, so I started with a tutu. I found this zebra print ribbon on sale and really wanted to make something with it.

Yes…my son is standing in as my little model…my husband doesn’t quite approve, but the boy sure thinks it’s pretty silly.

I can also make these longer and in a number of other colors and combinations. Stay tuned for more tutus here and in my new Etsy shop…details will follow in a few days as I get things better setup!

Leave a Reply

